Saturday 25 February, 9:00am
O’Brien Group Arena, Docklands

At the ISV AGM all roles are up for election.  Any full ISV member is eligible to stand for council. Nomination and notices are listed below.

AGM Documents & Reports




  • Wendy Meik
    President for previous 2 years Treasurer for 3 years prior Competition Convenor for AFSC 2016, VFSC 2016 etc Committed to improving the sport of figure skating and providing opportunities for our skaters.

Vice President

  • Mark Storton
    I was asked to step into this role last year when the standing vice-president resigned and it is something I am happy to continue doing. I think I have a lot of experience and knowledge within the ISV framework and would like to continue on council with the aim of making Victoria a great environment for our athletes and community.


  • Sharon Hedley
    I have been ISV Treasurer since 2014. I am quite happy to continue in the role.


  • Lexi Wooderson
    Secretary for 2016 year Council Member since 2011 Test Convenor since 2011 ISV representative to ISA An active member of the council, key contributor driving fundraising initiatives & firmly committed to the ongoing development of all areas of our sport and our athletes.


  • Andrew Taylor
    I’ve been on the ISV council since the end of 2011. In that time I have pioneered live streaming for figure skating in Australia, redeveloped the ISV website on two occasions, played a pivotal role in the running of two Australian Figure Skating Championships, managed Victoria’s ISU judging system and implemented the a new hardware in 2016 which will see Victoria through for the next 8-10 years, and represented ISV members at the Ice Skating Australia AGM and mid year meeting in 2016. I intend on continuing my work in 2017 with ground work for AFSC 2018, ISU judging system up skilling, website enhancements and further involvement with figure skating at a national level. I work in Marketing/Multimedia, and use my skills to advance the profile of figure skating in Victoria and Australia.
  • Shiralee Poed
    Shiralee is a member of the On Edge Adult Synchronised Team in the Melbourne Figure Skating Club. She has extensive experience in synchronised ice skating, dating back to 1992. She has skated competitively in both Queensland and Victoria, and trained in New South Wales. Shiralee has formerly served on the Boondall Figure Skating Club, both as a member and as President. She is also a lapsed Level 1 accredited coach, having worked at Iceworld Boondall and Fox Studios Ice Studio in Sydney.
  • Maryann Johnston
    I have been an active Council member for the last 3 years as uniform and merchandise coordinator. I have developed a range of ISV branded clothing and accessories which has been successful and well received, if elected again I plan to extend the range further with new and updated styles. Also I have coordinated the merchandise and catering for both AFSC 2016 and 2014 both of which were profitable for ISV.
  • Phil Bisset
    I have only been on Council sine April 2016 and would like to continue to contribute to the sport. I have a broad interest in the sport gained from having worked on a number of ice skating projects and activities over 35 years.
  • Therese Caravetta
    I’ve only been on council since Oct 2016. I’m a Mum of a skater and have been involved in the sport for 5 years. If re-elected (as I would like to continue on council) my passion lies with growing all disciplines of Figure Skating. Ensuring our athletes have opportunities to develop and grow and be the best they can be.

Minutes of Previous AGM’s